Notes
Notes (previously 'Threads') is a groundbreaking feature from Virtualz that enables seamless collaboration with your team directly within a 3D space, whether they are onsite or accessing it remotely. This is achieved through Notes compatibility with both web and AR modes.
Notes function like tags but offer much more. They provide a platform for conversations and comments about the tour, facilitating discussions with clients and partners. These conversations can range from editing suggestions to troubleshooting procedures between frontline workers and remote supervisors, enhancing communication and efficiency.
Communication in Notes is possible only between the tour owner (Account Admin) and other Virtualz user(s) who will be added to the collaboration for this tour (Collaborators). *Collaborator status means that a user has its own account on the Virtualz platform.
However, a tour with Notes can be viewed by everyone as a guest (tour visitor).
Notes feature is available for Business / Enterprise plan users (the plan refers only to the tour owner, collaborator(s) can have any subscription type starting from the Free plan).
____________________________________________________________________________________
Notes on Web
Notes can be activated by the tour owner (Account Admin) or the user who was added to the collaboration for this tour (if collaborator also has the Business plan).
To activate Notes, open the tour > go to the Interface 'restrictions' > pull Threads toggle to the right:

When Notes is activated, you will see the relevant icon at the bottom left corner upon entering the space:

When you click on the Notes (Threads) icon, the window for Notes will open on the right side of the screen. To start communicating in Notes, click on central "+" button.

Decide the place to position the Notes where you want it in the tour. The moment when you place a tag (1), it will give an option to add the Notes comment (2).

You can type a text message and add the voice message as the Notes comment. There is also a possibility to attach an image (JPG, PNG) in the comment (no more than 10 images in one message).


Important! In order to publish a comment with audio or image, you need to leave some text message next to it, without text it won't allow to leave a comment.
Click on 3 dots if you want to edit or delete the Notes comment.

You can create as many Threads as you want.

Use a search bar to navigate between the existing Notes. Each Note allows to edit the Note (tag) position, delete the Note or set it to 'complete' with the rights of a collaborator or tour owner.


When the Note is marked "complete", you can use a Filter to find the needed category in the list of Notes. The difference between 'active' and 'completed' Notes is that the latter will be displaying transparent in the list. Completed Notes can be activated back. Deleted Notes can't be restored.


____________________________________________________________________________________
Accessing the Notes on Web
When the Virtualz tour public link with the previously enabled Notes feature is shared with collaborator(s) and/or tour visitors, the intro screen window will pop up offering the tour viewers to enter as a Collaborator or as a Guest.
- Collaborator should log in using the same credentials that are used to access Virtualz account.
- Guest doesn't need to log in, but select an option "Enter as Guest".

__________________________________________________________________________________
Notes Notifications
The participants can communicate in Notes without a need to be simultaneously in the tour. Comments in Notes become visible immediately for all participants.
If the Notes window is collapsed in the tour, notifications about the new Notes will display next to the Notes icon at the bottom left corner.

If collaborators log out of the space, they will see the new comments upon re-entering the tour public link. Notes don't send the email notifications to collaborators about the newly added comments.
____________________________________________________________________________________
Notes in AR
To access Notes in Augmented Reality mode, follow the same setup process as for the web version, ensuring AR is also activated for the same space.
After setting up the space and enabling Notes, log in to the Virtualz AR app as a collaborator using your Virtualz account credentials.
Once logged in, you'll see a menu at the bottom of the screen with the Notes feature pinned. Click on this to start leaving notes directly in the field. The Notes will automatically sync with the web version, enhancing communication and collaboration among team members.